Photos and Writing by Kenny Brown

Sixteen years after the release of their debut album Carnavas, Los Angeles based alt rock band Silversun Pickups dropped their newest release, Physical Thrills. Feeling more psychedelic and dreamy then their previous guitar driven rock albums, Physical Thrills is an amazing listen from beginning to end.

Silversun played a total of eight songs from the new release, starting the set with the opening track “Stillness (Way Beyond)”, followed immediately by the second track “Sticks and Stones” before dropping back to the beginning of their career with the song “Well Thought Out Twinkles” from their debut album. From there, Silversun continued bouncing back and forth from the fantastic new release to fan favorites from throughout their discography, ending the show with a crowd a rocking crowd sing-a-long “Lazy Eye”.


  • Stillness (Way Beyond)
  • Sticks and Stones
  • Well Thought Out Twinkles
  • It Doesn’t Matter Why
  • Panic Switch
  • Scared Together
  • The Royal We
  • Alone on a Hill
  • Kissing Families
  • Don’t Know Yet
  • Hereafter (Way After)
  • Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)
  • Dots and Dashes (Enough Already)
  • Substitution
  • Nightlight


  • Dream at Tempo 050
  • System Error
  • Empty Nest
  • Lazy Eye

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑